NHPC hosts 23rd Inter CPSU Cricket Tournament for Power Sector PSUs

OV Digital Desk

NHPC has successfully hosted the 23rd Inter Central Public Sector Unit T-20 Cricket tournament under the aegis of Power Sports Control Board (PSCB) from 19th to 24th February, 2024 in Gurugram. The final match of the tournament was played between POWERGRID and NTPC today, 24th February, 2024.  In an exciting final, NTPC defeated POWERGRID by three runs and emerged victorious as champions of the 23rd Inter CPSU Cricket Tournament 2024. The Bhakra Beas Management Board (BBMB) team finished as Second Runner-up.

Top 5 Google’s Searched keyword across India in 2022

Director (Personnel), NHPC, Shri Uttam Lal awarded the trophies and medals to the Winner and Runner-up teams. In his address, Shri Lal congratulated the teams for their excellent performance and display of sportsman spirit. He further said that sporting activities are ideal for developing a healthy mind and body. He thanked all teams for their participation and also appreciated the NHPC officials for making the tournament a great success.

A total of 14 teams including teams from Ministry of Power, NHPC, THDC, NEEPCO, BEE, DVC, CEA, NTPC, Grid Controller of India, Powergrid, PFC, SJVNL, BBMB and REC had participated in the tournament. The tournament witnessed exciting cricketing action in 46 league matches. Shri Manish Sharma from CEA and Shri Sanjeev Parmar from BBMB were declared as Best Batsman and Best Bowler respectively of the Tournament.

Source link