Government is opening of Research Park to Promote Science & Technology and augment Research ecosystem

OV Digital Desk
1 Min Read

The government had approved the establishment of research parks at IIT Madras, IIT Bombay, IIT Kharagpur, IIT Kanpur, IIT Delhi, IIT Guwahati, IIT Hyderabad, IIT Gandhinagar and IISc Bangalore to boost the research ecosystem in the country. The research parks of IIT Madras, IIT Kharagpur and IIT Delhi are functional and others are in advanced stages of completion. The main goals of these research parks are to collaborate in research with world-class industries, enable student entrepreneurship and incubation and build strong academic links for students, increase the reach of academic content for industry, and enable industry to add value to academia program through close partnerships etc. To achieve the various objectives of the Research Parks, these are normally established at the Higher Education Institutes of the country.

The information was given today by the Minister of State for Education, Dr. Subhas Sarkar, in a written response to the Lok Sabha.



Source link

Share This Article