Image Source: Twitter/Sudarsan Pattnaik

Shrimati Droupadi Murmu is elected as the 15th President of the Republic of India on 21 July 2022.
In a press note dated 9 June 2022, the Commission announced the date for the election of the 15th President of India, including 18 July 2022 as the polling date and 21 July 2022 as the counting date. Elections were held at Parliament House in New Delhi and in all state capitals (including NCT of Delhi and UT of Puducherry) on 18th July 2022. 4754 electors (763 MPs and 3991 MLAs) exercised their franchise out of 4796 eligible voters (771 MPs and 4025 MLAs).

The Election commission puts on record its sincere appreciation to the entire team of the Returning Officer/Assistant Returning Officers, CEOs, ECI Observers, Delhi Police, CISF, DGCA and BCAS for their excellent cooperation in the conduct of the election described above.

Tags: , , , , , ,