OV Digital Desk

The government formed the 22na Law Commission of India for a period of three years with effect from 21stst February 2020. The deadline of 22na The Law Commission has since been expanded to 31stAugust 2024. The composition of the 22naLaw Commission of India as below:

(i) a full-time president;

(ii) four full-time Members (including the Member-Secretary);

(iii) Secretary, Legal Affairs Department as ex officio Member;

(iv) Secretary, Legislative Department as ex officio Member; AND

(v) no more than five part-time Members.

The Government has appointed President, four full-time Members (including the Member-Secretary) and two part-time Members in the 22na Legal Commission of India.

This was communicated by the Minister of Justice and Justice, Shri Arjun Ram Meghwalin a written response to Lok Sabha today.



Source link